HMS Scholars in Medicine Excellence in Student Mentoring Award

The HMS Scholars in Medicine Excellence in Student Mentoring Award was established in 2017 to recognize faculty who have carefully and skillfully guided our medical students not only in their scholarly projects but also as they train in their professions. Each year, graduating HMS students are invited to nominate their mentors. Faculty from the Scholars in Medicine Program select the finalists.

2022 Recipients

Rebecca I. Hartman, MD, MPH, HMS Assistant Professor of Dermatology, Brigham and Woman’s Hospital

Gezzer Ortega, MD, MPH, HMS Instructor in Surgery, Brigham and Woman’s Hospital

Catherine J. Wu, MD, HMS Professor of Medicine, Dana Farber Cancer Institute

2021 Recipients

Antonia F. Chen, MD, HMS Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

John B. Miller, MD, HMS Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary

2020 Recipients

Carole Mitnick, ScD, Associate Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Soumya Raychaudhuri, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine and Biomedical Informatics, Harvard Medical School

David Shaye, MD, Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary

2019 Recipients

Kelli N. O‘Laughlin, MD, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, BWH

Jonathan D. Schoenfeld, MD, MPhil, MPH, Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology, DFCI

Jorg Dietrich, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Neurology, MGH